Firstly, let me say that I have suffered from Diabetes for 5 years. My doctors keep saying to me “eat carbohydrates” and “take your insulin,” but through personal research and experiments I am now able to live a life without injecting insulin.

If I can do it, so can YOU.

It’s not hard, and only requires a little bit of effort. There are two areas that you need to think about: diet and exercise. Instead of telling you to “eat healthily” like medical professionals do, I am going to tell you what to eat, and when to eat it for best results. I am also going to tell you how you can use exercise to your advantage, instead of just saying “it is good for you.”

Since changing my life for the better I feel amazing. I can do more, do things better and enjoy things more! Now it’s your turn. In this post I’m going to talk to you about breakfast, a very important time of day for diabetics as it sets us up for the rest of the day.

 

Breakfast

Mix any two foods from below:

  1. An egg (boiled or poached)
  2. Boiled spinach (one portion)
  3. Lentils (a big handful)
  4. Some ham (two slices)
  5. Cottage cheese (65 grams)
  6. Grilled bacon (two rashes)

Drink water, coffee or tea freely…just don’t add sugar.

*The trick is, don’t eat toast, cereals or fruit for breakfast, as it will spike your blood sugar and cause you to want more sugary foods throughout the day. Likewise, avoid all fruit juices, chocolate foods and breads. Trust me, give it a go and I bet you will feel better than when you eat foods you shouldn’t.

 

 

